Let Go by Avril Lavigne  » Music  »
1 votes
Are you familiar with this?
Feel free to rate it!
  • Actually, what I dislike about the album are not the songs but the music quality

    • by livingblog

      all reviews
      “Let Go” is Avril Lavigne’s debut album released in the year 2002, which made her a hit in the West as well as in Asia.

      The CD included thirteen tracks as follows: Losing Grip, Complicated, Sk8er Boi, I’m with you, Mobile, Unwanted, Tomorrow, Anything but ordinary, Things I’ll never say, My World, Nobody’s Fool, Too much to ask, Naked.

      All these tracks cater to the young and punk listeners, as well as the emotional

      teenagers alike. Actually, it is a mix of songs that a regular female teen would want in just every part of the world. The rhythm and lyrics did play an important role in relaying the message, as well as the singer’s publicity. Probably all the mix of these things, plus the absence of real good music in this time, made it such a hit and trend that this album is played in every ...

      • local station.

        The album shows definite pop rock roots; however, alternative and post-grunge influences can be heard in some of the songs. What made it a hit probably, is that the lyrics are written by the vocalist herself.

        This album is rather amateur compared to the album that followed but this album must be showing where she is heading to. And to mention that this album itself received few Grammy nominations.

        Actually, what I dislike

        about the album are not the songs but the music quality. Even if it is in CD, the sounds are not solid, and the voice is not coming out of the band, because it is rather soft and the sound is noisy. So I didn’t love this record very much.

        This must be a good record to keep even then, if you are an Avril Lavigne fan, and would like to keep her music career growth and memory.

    • Don't Be Nice. Be Helpful.

    The review was published as it's written by reviewer in August, 2008. The reviewer certified that no compensation was received from the reviewed item producer, trademark owner or any other institution, related with the item reviewed. The site is not responsible for the mistakes made. 142608452381231/k2311a0826/8.26.08
    Your use of this website constitutes acceptance of the Terms & Conditions
    Privacy Policy